wander project the new style wander…


It was said we needed to shake things up a bit here on Virily,  So I am changing up the family history project that I’ve been doing a little.  Change is never easy but here goes. The first part is the pictures will now all have captions. I may change the number of pictures as well. I am also changing in that from now on the story is focused on the pictures more.

IMG_6968

The first couple of pictures are of our dog, Gwen. Gwen was a Shepard blue tick healer mix. She joined us in Cincinnati Ohio. She lived with us in the first house we bought in Cincinnati in Western Hills. Gwen was a dog that loved to run. When she was young, and well with young children in the house this happened far more that I would like to remember, she would get out. The only way we could get Gwen to return home was to get in the car and take her on a car-car ride. Gwen was terrified of thunderstorms. She lived with us for 14 years and moved with us from Ohio to Indiana. I still miss her talking to me from time to time. I don’t miss her talking back to me when I told her to do something.

The next pictures are of a sad gingerbread cake. One of the things that my wife and I both held to is that kids have to do things without parents making it perfect. It was hard at first, but we stuck to our guns. We did reinforce the gingerbread house on the inside with a little extra frosting as there was a break in the construction process that well showed that it was going to lean.

The classroom picture was of a group of 2nd graders that invited me to their classroom to talk about Barney. Not the TV show, although inspired by the show. Rather the interactive Barney doll that Microsoft has released. I went to talk to the kids about robotics, computers and what the future of software might look like (and what the future of Barney might be as well).

Finally the last pictures are of a trip to Kings Island. KI is an amusement park in Cincinnati Ohio.

.doc

Leave a comment